Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

For Emergencies call 864-833-1862 or 803-276-1550   24 hours/day

Emergencias - por favor llame 864-833-1862 or 803-276-1550   24 horas per dia

Come see us at either office for your natural gas appliance needs!

Board of Directors

The Clinton Newberry Natural Gas Authority Board of Directors usually meets the last Tuesday of each month (except November and December) at 6:00pm.  The regular meeting location usually alternates between Clinton and Newberry; please see the agenda for definite information.

Our Board membership is defined by Act 789 of the 1952 Acts of the South Carolina General Assembly, and is made up of 7 members determined as follows:

  • The Mayor of the City of Clinton, ex officio
  • The Mayor of the City of Newberry, ex officio
  • Two members each of the City Councils of Clinton and Newberry, ex officio, selected by their respective Councils
  • An at-large member who resides in the Authority service area, selected by the other members of the Board

For more information, contact Melissa Lawson at 864-833-1862 or

Clinton Office

PO Box 511

Clinton, SC 29325



Newberry Office

PO Box 757

Newberry, SC 29108